Almost time to say goodbye

Alright it’s almost time to wrap it up, trying to fit all my things in my backpack yet again(which I’m slightly nervous about) and head out on the next adventure. By this time next week I’ll be on a flight somewhere over the Pacific, heading for Melbourne, Australia.

I’ve had 10 great weeks in Santa Barbara, although I must confess I’ve become slightly too comfortable. But now I’m more than ready to get out there again. Eat pop noodles, drink cheap wine and sleep in bunk beds…I even feel excited about the bunk beds…That will probably wear of after the first night…

In a way I’m just longing to be on the move again, not knowing what tomorrow will bring. But seeing that I haven’t had a paid job since april it’s also about time to fill up my empty pockets again. And in order to land a paid job I’ll have to stay put in the same place for a while. So that’s what I plan to do in Melbourne. But even if I’m actually longing to do some proper work again, I’m kind of hoping that a few months will be enough…

“It’s a dangerous business, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.”  J.R.R Tolkien

 

Melbourne

 

 

 

Melbourne

3 thoughts on “Almost time to say goodbye

  1. Just found your blog and look forward to reading your adventures in Australia. Lived in Melbourne and Loved it.

    Hope life back in hostels treats you well x

Leave a Reply

