Making an Attempt to Become a Real Guitar Hero

…So about my bucket list…I’m very much working on it. The idea of playing a few chords, but them together and make it in to something beautiful, sitting with a group of friends after sunset by a roaring fire jamming with a guitar. That idea has always appealed to me.  I’ve done it lots of times, and it really is as cosy as it sounds! But I’ve never been the one actually doing any playing, but I’ve always admire the people that did.

For as long as I can remember I’ve said that I wish I knew how to play the guitar. But to be honest I’ve never really wished to learn it. I just wish to know it! I guess there is a slight difference…And we’ll just have to wait and see if I actually have the patience to put in the hours and hours it’s gonna take me to learn some basic chords…and then it is all about making them sound great as well..But at least now I’ll have a few weeks of “free time” to at least make a real attempt. And if in the end it turns out that I’m musically handicapped and totally unable to tell whether it sounds right or wrong,  then at least I’ll know I tried. And it will be OK!

Leave a Reply

